Skip to main content

Author Event for THE BALANCE PROJECT

Phoenix, AZ • June 17, 2015

With the conversation around balance consuming media recently, it’s raising the question: can the modern woman have it all? And what exactly does that mean? Join award-winning author Susi...

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM EDT

Changing Hands Bookstore
300 W Camelback Road
Phoenix, AZ 85013
US

Get Directions


With the conversation around balance consuming media recently, it’s raising the question: can the modern woman have it all? And what exactly does that mean?

Join award-winning author Susie Orman Schnall at Changing Hands Bookstore in Phoenix for a reading and signing of her new novel The Balance Project as well as a conversation around work/life balance. As heard on The Jenny McCarthy Show and featured on CBS, Fortune Magazine and Self Magazine, Susie’s interview series and novel The Balance Project have given her valuable insight to share with every modern woman from the working mom to the recent grad.

The Balance Project is a thoughtful reflection on contemporary women delivered in a clever, heartfelt package for women on the run.The Balance Project is a story of loyalty, choices, and balance that will resonate deeply with all women who struggle with this hot-button issue. Fans of The Devil Wears Prada, Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, and Emily Giffin will love this meaningful look at the balance most women are trying to achieve.

At the event, Schnall will read excerpts from her new novel The Balance Project and will also engage with the audience in a conversation around work/life balance.



Interested in sponsoring this event or future events? Contact Us.

Be the first to share your thoughts about this event.

Log In to Comment Join Ellevate

Start your day off with The Morning Boost, our newsletter with everything you need to take your career to the next level – all from members of the Ellevate community.

By sharing your email you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy

By sharing your email you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy

🎊

Thank you! Career advice and opportunities are on the way to your inbox.

Add your zip code, so we can invite you to our local events!