Skip to main content

The Big Payoff: A Webinar Summit on Getting More Out of Life

Online • June 12, 2017

Working in tech means a sizable salary and endless flexibility: It's the ultimate freedom. Come focus on how to navigate your big payoff, from managing your money to navigating lifestyle perks.

Mon, Jun 12 12:00 PM - Wed, Jun 14 3:30 PM EDT


About The Summit:

Working in tech means a sizable salary and endless flexibility: It's the ultimate freedom. Our three-day summit focuses on how to navigate your big payoff, from managing your money to navigating those lifestyle perks like working from home, making a schedule that works for you, and being your own boss.

You'll Learn

  • Why you need to invest in yourself and your future
  • How to launch your freelance career
  • The lifestyle perks that come with a tech career
  • How to finally find that work/life balance

The Schedule:

Monday, June 12th:

9:00AM PST / 12:00PM EST - The Future Is Bright: Why You Need to Invest In Yourself

Not sure why you should invest in your future—or how to even think about beginning? Sallie Krawcheck, CEO and Co-Founder of Ellevest and chair of Ellevate, is here to demystify the process.

Presented by: Sallie Krawcheck

1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST - Personal Finance 101

Your tech career allows you to make more money. Great! Now what? Financial expert Barbara Stanny will walk you through the basics of how to manage your new-found money.

Presented by: Barbara Stanny

TUESDAY, JUNE 13

10:00AM PST / 1:00PM EST - Running Your Own Business Like a Boss

A huge benefit of a tech career is freelancing. Here’s what you need to know about negotiating as a freelancer, managing a business, and being in charge.

Presented by: Jennifer Dziura, Get Bullish and BullCon; Linda Lacina, Entrepreneur.com; and Saron Yitbarek, CodeNewbie and CodeLand

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 14

10:00AM PST/1:00PM EST - The Perks Beyond the Paycheck

Sure, tech comes with a big paycheck, but what about the other benefits? The lifestyle perks in tech are serious.

Presented by: Milena Berry, Power to Fly; Sarah Doody, The UX Notebook and author of How to Think Like a Designer; and Allison Esposito, Tech Ladies

11:30AM PST/2:30PM EST - A Career in Tech = Freedom

A tech career is one that’s full of freedom—freedom to set your hours, your workstyle, and your own path in life. WorthFM’s Amanda Steinberg talks about what a career in tech gave her.

Presented by: Amanda Steinberg, WorthFM and Daily Worth and author of Worth It



Interested in sponsoring this event or future events? Contact Us.

Be the first to share your thoughts about this event.

Log In to Comment Join Ellevate

Start your day off with The Morning Boost, our newsletter with everything you need to take your career to the next level – all from members of the Ellevate community.

By sharing your email you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy

By sharing your email you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy

🎊

Thank you! Career advice and opportunities are on the way to your inbox.

Add your zip code, so we can invite you to our local events!